• Home |
  • How do i deactivate a listing on air bnb

How do i deactivate a listing on air bnb

how much do real estate agentsmake

How to Deactivate a Listing on Airbnb: A Comprehensive Guide

If you are an Airbnb host and need to temporarily deactivate a listing on the platform, this guide will provide you with a step-by-step process to ensure a smooth and hassle-free experience. Whether you're going on vacation, renovating your property, or simply need a break, deactivating your listing on Airbnb is a straightforward process that can be done in a few simple steps.

Benefits of Deactivating a Listing on Airbnb:

  1. Flexibility and Control:

    • Temporarily remove your listing from the platform when it's not available for bookings.
    • Maintain control over your listing's availability to match your personal needs and schedule.
  2. Maintain Ratings and Reputation:

    • Deactivating your listing preserves your ratings and reviews, ensuring a seamless transition when you reactivate it.
    • Prevent potential negative reviews due to unavailability or cancellations during your absence.
  3. Peace of Mind:

    • Take a break from hosting without worrying about managing bookings or guest inquiries.
    • Enjoy your time off while your listing remains hidden from potential guests.

Step-by-Step Guide to Deactivating a Listing on Airbnb:

  1. Log in to your Airbnb account:

    • Visit the
To permanently remove/deactivate your listing: Go to Your listings on airbnb.com and select the listing. Click Edit. Under Listing status, click Deactivate listing.

Can I temporarily deactivate Airbnb listing?

Log in to your Airbnb rentals area. Then click on Listings and select the ad you want to pause. Under Basic Information, go to Listing Status and then click Edit. Click on Paused and enter a start and end date.

Can I delete my Airbnb listing and start over?

Deleting your account permanently removes all of your account data, including your listings, reservations, and reviews. This means that if you want to list the same property again in the future, you will need to create a new Airbnb account and create a new listing with a new listing ID.

Can you take over an Airbnb listing?

Ultimately, after doing dozens of google searches you are going to find out that you cannot transfer an airbnb listing and there's no way around it. If you see any “hacks” out there, they are a short term resolution to a complicated problem so it's better to start fresh!

Why can't I delete my Airbnb listing?

You won't be able to permanently deactivate your listing if you have any upcoming reservations or reservation requests.

How do I temporarily deactivate my Airbnb listing?

Unlisting for a set period of time
  1. Go to Listings, and select the listing you want.
  2. Under Listing basics, go to Listing status and click Edit.
  3. Click Unlist, and choose start and end dates.
  4. Click Save.

Can you snooze or unlist on Airbnb?

Temporarily unlisting your property will remove it from Airbnb indefinitely, but allow you to relist the rental at any time. You can also opt to snooze listings for a set period of time, in case you want to use a property yourself or simply don't want to manage your rental for a while.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the difference between deactivate and delete Airbnb?

You can also deactivate your account, which will cancel all of your reservations and essentially make you disappear from the platform, but can be undone if you change your mind. Even after your account is deleted, Airbnb may still keep some of your data on file, which is outlined in the company's Privacy Policy.

How do I delete an Airbnb listing on the app?

Option which is towards the bottom right click on the listing. Choose the listing. Which you want to do it for and once you are in the listing. Right you would expect it to be on the listings tab.

How do I delete a rental on Airbnb?

Option which is towards the bottom right click on the listing. Choose the listing. Which you want to do it for and once you are in the listing. Right you would expect it to be on the listings tab.

Can I take my property off Airbnb?

If you want to stop receiving new reservations and remove your listing from search results, you have options. Choose a way to manage your listing that works for you. Unlist for a set period of time (up to 6 months). Unlist it indefinitely.

FAQ

How do I cancel Airbnb without penalty?
A cancellation without penalty may be approved by Airbnb if you can prove that you are unable to complete the booking due to extenuating circumstances. The following are examples of such circumstances: Unexpected changes to government travel requirements.
How do I delete or deactivate my Airbnb account?
Deleting your account
  1. Go to Account > Privacy & sharing.
  2. Under Manage your account data, click Delete your account.
  3. Choose which country you reside in.
  4. Choose a reason why you deactivated your account.
  5. Click Next.
  6. Click Delete account.
How long does Airbnb suspend listing?
Though, for any guests arriving later than two months, reservations will be canceled and will be given other listing alternatives for those guests. Keep in mind, there are different types of Airbnb listing suspensions which can range from 5 days to a few weeks to permanent suspension.
How do you remove a listing on Airbnb?
To permanently remove/deactivate your listing: Go to Your listings on airbnb.com and select the listing. Click Edit. Under Listing status, click Deactivate listing.

How do i deactivate a listing on air bnb

How do I delete an Airbnb? Move your cursor over your picture then click account settings. From the menu on the left click settings.
Can I delete my Airbnb listing and relist? Choose a way to manage your listing that works for you. Unlist for a set period of time (up to 6 months). Unlist it indefinitely. Then relist it whenever you're ready.
How do I remove a listing from my Airbnb wishlist? You can tap the x on any listing to remove it from the wishlist. When you're done, simply select Done. You can also remove a listing from a wishlist directly from the listing page by clicking or tapping the heart on the listing you want to remove.
Can you hide an Airbnb listing? Inside your Airbnb Account Click the relevant listing to open it. Scroll down to Listing status. Next to Listing status, click Edit. Change the Listing status to Unlisted.
  • What happens when I deactivate my Airbnb listing?
    • This action will not delete your reviews on Airbnb. You won't be able to permanently deactivate your listing if you have any upcoming reservations or reservation requests. Past reviews of your listing will remain on your public profile — they cannot be removed.
  • How do I delete a room on Airbnb?
    • To permanently remove/deactivate your listing: Go to Your listings on airbnb.com and select the listing. Click Edit. Under Listing status, click Deactivate listing.
  • How do I unlist a room on Airbnb?
    • Scroll to the bottom of the page, and click the Edit link to the right of "Listing Status." There will be many Edit links, and this will be the last one at the bottom of the Listing Details tab of the listing. Choose Unlist, and Airbnb will ask you a multiple-choice reason of why; fill out the form.
  • Can you hide Airbnb listings?
    • Inside your Airbnb Account Click the relevant listing to open it. Scroll down to Listing status. Next to Listing status, click Edit. Change the Listing status to Unlisted.